Cigarette Breathe

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Embrace the Ick.”

The wonderful smell of cigarettes. Iย enjoy it very much when people come up to me right after they smoke a cigarette and talk to me. They get up to my face and breathe all over me. It is like you can almost taste the smoke in your mouth as if you smoked it. The smell makes me think of a wonderful pile of burning garbage on a steamy summer day. It seems like they talk to me for hours when really it is only a simple question. They walk away and their wonderful smell lingers in the air for me to enjoy for a moment longer.

Leave a Reply

