Teddy Bear

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “First Light.”

This morning I woke up and thought “where’s my teddy bear?” You probably think this is a very childish thing for an 18 year old to think, but sometimes you just need something to snuggle with. Sometimes I actually throw or knock my bear off my bed. I don’t mean to but sometimes it happens. If i wake up in the middle of the night and I don’t have my bear I search under my bed for it. It is really weird, but I just can’t sleep without it.

Leave a Reply

