Knock Knocks

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Ha Ha Ha.”

So, everybody knows those lame knock knock jokes from when you’re younger. The things like Boo who, don’t cry please. Or the orange you glad I didn’t say banana. I always thought that those were the funniest jokes in the world. This ended when I decided to tell my little cousin the banana joke. She was only 4 when I told her this and so she didn’t quite understand it. So as she would tell every one the joke she would say other fruit like strawberries and watermelon. She would also repeat this joke numerous times and die from laughter after every time. Let’s just say her mom and dad weren’t too happy with me.

When I was younger, I also loved blonde jokes. It helped that I wasn’t a blonde so I thought they were really great. It made me feel smarter because I was too little to get it was just a joke. It did help my self-esteem though.

Leave a Reply

