My Language

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “It’s a Text, Text, Text, Text World.”

When I text, I am horrible at conversations. I tend to one word people. When I want to show emotion, I use a lovely thing called emojis. I am so happy that they invented them. However, in my text you can’t sense my sarcasm and that really depresses me. I also hate how I can’t see the person’s face I am texting because I can’t see if they are mad, sad, or happy. They could send a happy face but really be mad or the other way around.

When I talk in person, I can keep a conversation going. I can tell if the person is enjoying their time talking to me or if I should just leave them alone. I can tell if they are actually mad, sad, or happy by their face. They can sense my sarcasm too. In all honesty I would take talking in person over text.

Leave a Reply

