Advice

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Powerful Suggestion.”

Honestly, I wish people would have told me to save my money. I know my parents told me over and over, but I never listened. I thought they were just being parents. I wish someone would have sat me down and showed me how loans work and how much college actually was. It is so expensive and I wish I would have known this before I blew all my money on pointless things.

One thought on “Advice

  1. I agree.. I look back at all the mistakes I made in the past, especially with credit cards and it really bothers me. Who knows what my situation would be now…would I own a better car? A better place to live? I honestly think they should teach money management and credit in high schools, it would help our future.

Leave a Reply

