Yolo

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Verbal Ticks.”

I use to use YOLO all the time. If anything bad happened I would say “yolo.” Why? I have no idea I though it fit well. Did it really make sense? No, not really but it was a big deal last year. You Only Live Once was an obvious saying because once you die you really don’t come back to life. I still use this phrase this year, but luckily I don’t use it as much.

I remember the song that was made to make fun of this saying. It was “Yolo” by Adam Levine and The Lonely Island. They were making fun of people and in the song they would say hide from everything because “You otta Look Out.” They were really making fun of people who were scared of everything. So if you want a good laugh, I suggest you listen to this song.

Leave a Reply

